1. Sales
  2. Account Management

Lifetime Value of an Account

Money

Predicts the total revenue a business can expect from a single account throughout the business relationship.

Formula

Average Purchase Value * Purchase Frequency * Customer Lifespan

Example

An account with a $100 average purchase, 10 purchases/year, and 5-year lifespan has a LTV of $100 * 10 * 5 = $5,000.